The Ferdinand Historical Society is dedicated to preserve and promote the history of the Ferdinand community.

The Society was formed in 1981 by the following founding members: Phyllis Johanneman, Mrs. Albert (Pat) Dilger, Jerry Royer, James Hubers, James Hagedorn, and Mrs. Leon (Mary Ann) Olinger.

We are always looking for historical information. If you have a family story, a local artifact, old photographs, or other local memorabilia, we would be happy to take a look and add that information to our archives. Contributions to assist us in our goals are welcome and are tax-deductible. If you would like to know more about how you can help, see our frequently asked questions.

Current Board Members:
 Ann Weyer, Barb Mohr, Alvin Hoppenjans, Katie Mehling, Mary Uebelhor, Sister Mary Philip Berger, Fr. John Schipp

Current Officers:
Ann Weyer, President
Alvin Hoppenjans, Vice President
Barb Mohr, Secretary/Treasurer

Elections are held every year.

fhs auto

Contact Information:
PO Box 194
Ferdinand, IN 47532
Click here to email us



2010 Collector's Ornament




Help Preserve History
wollenmann hp
Wollenmann House Project

Click here to learn how you can help save this historic building.

Go to top